Alyssa Rose Ivy Secret Announcement!!!!!

Published June 11, 2015 by crysbookreviews

FiS RDL  banner

Fans of Alyssa Rose Ivy’s, we have a SUPER exciting

                                                                          announcement!

FORGED IN STONE,

Book 1 in The Forged Chronicles

is here!!!

That’s right! Alyssa Rose Ivy has released this New Adult Fantasy

Romance TODAY! And that’s not all… You can find an exclusive Crescent Chronicles bonus

scene in the back of FORGED IN STONE! You are NOT going to want to miss this exciting, new series. Go

grab your copy today!

Forged in Stone - Cover

Amazon   Barnes & Noble  Kobo 

Google Play  iBooks

A Message from Alyssa:

Hey everyone! I’m excited to announce the surprise release

of Forged in Stone, the first book in a brand new NA Fantasy

Romance series. I’ve been waiting to write this story for ages, and I’m so excited to finally share it with

all of you. Although it’s fantasy, there are paranormal elements and it will eventually tie into the other

Chronicles series. Fans of Levi and Jared will definitely want to meet James.

When you are finished reading Forged in Stone, be sure to check out the bonus Crescent Chronicles short story in the

back. I hope you guys enjoy James and Ainsley’s story!

About FORGED IN STONE:

The son of darkness is all grown up…

James is a Guardian. He is tasked with protecting the most important person in his world. For eight years

he has done his job without complaint, but he has grown tired of living under the shadow of a father

who is responsible for the most unimaginable violence and destruction his world has ever known.

Ainsley is at a loss for what to do with her life. She hates her two dead end jobs and the family who

betrayed her. She has resigned herself to living one day at a time, but she longs for an escape from her

lonely life.

When Ainsley finds James in her bed, their two lives and worlds collide. They may have both found

exactly what they need, but the darkness James has been running from his whole life has just caught up.

And check out this amazing

Here!

Excerpt:

“I still don’t know enough about you.”

“You know I am the son of evil. I live in a fortressed city far from here, and I enjoy a good Pinot and fast

cars as much as you do. Is there anything else you need to know?”

She seemed pensive for a moment. “Do you have a girlfriend?”

“A girlfriend? No.”

“Then a wife, or anything else?”

“None of the above.” I shook my head. “And if it puts you at ease, it has been longer than I care to admit

since I have been with a woman.”

“It doesn’t put me at ease. It means you’re desperate.”

“Desperate? If I were desperate I would have slept with the girl hanging all over me at that dive bar the

other night.”

“You hang out at dive bars?”

“It’s the atmosphere that attracts me. I like to blend in. I go there because no one knows me, and no

one cares.”

“That sounds kind of sad.” She played with the hem of her pajama shirt.

“It’s no sadder than you turning into a recluse because of what happened to you. They are the ones that

should hide. Not you.” I took her chin in my hand. “You should never hide.”

Our eyes locked, and I didn’t think. I leaned in and brushed my lips against hers. She didn’t respond at

first, but then she started to move her lips against mine. I sped up the kiss, and she put a hand on my

shoulder, pulling me in. I pushed my way into her mouth, wrapping my arms around her waist as I

eagerly explored her mouth. I was out of control, I could not think straight. All I was aware of was her

sweet taste, and the way her fingers tangled in my hair. I wanted to devour her, experience everything

she had to offer, explore the places that no one had explored before. But I couldn’t. Not yet. I forced

myself to break the kiss. I stepped back.

She watched me, breathless, and with wide eyes. “You kissed me.”

“You kissed me back.” I smiled. I was as affected as her, but she was not doing a very good job at hiding

her reaction.

“I did. I kissed you back, and since we are all about being honest, I want to kiss you again.”

“You can.”

“Now?”

I laughed. “That eager?”

“You ended it too soon.”

Forged in Stone - Suprise  Release Teaser 1

ARIABOUT Alyssa Rose Ivy:

Alyssa Rose Ivy is a New Adult and Young Adult author who loves to weave stories with romance and a

southern setting. Although raised in the New York area, she fell in love with the South after moving to

New Orleans for college. After years as a perpetual student, she turned back to her creative side and

decided to write. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and two young children, and she can

usually be found with a cup of coffee in her hand.

Twitter ** Author Goodreads ** Pinterest ** Website ** Facebook

a Rafflecopter giveaway

InkSlinger PR Blogger  Banner - New

Lust by Alyssa Rose Ivy COVER REVEAL!!!!!

Published May 29, 2015 by crysbookreviews

I am super excited for this next book in the series to come out but first the cover.🙂

Lust

Add

LUST on Goodreads!

Lust (The Allure Chronicles #2)
After years of searching Daisy and Owen have finally found each other, only to face the threat of being forced apart. If they are unable to stop Daisy from becoming an Allure, she will forever lose the ability to love.

Desperate to stop the change before time runs out, they must decide what price they are willing to pay to save their love.

Seductions Kiss

About SEDUCTION’S KISS:

Never agree to a road trip to New Orleans with your roommate. At least not when your roommate is dragging you along while she reconnects with an ex-boyfriend. Possible consequences of failing to take my advice:

1) Unknowingly going out with a vampire stripper
2) Getting kidnapped by said vampire’s nest mates
3) Falling head over heels for your winged hero

Believe it or not number 3 is the worst one, especially when no one believes you that he exists.

*Prequel novella to Lure (The Allure Chronicles #1)*

Lure

About LURE:

There’s danger in the beauty…

Two years, six months, and twenty-five days. That’s how long it had been since I’d seen my winged hero— not that I’d been counting. I’d suffered through years of counseling just to convince my friends and family that I wasn’t crazy and knew he didn’t exist.

But he did. And I was done waiting.

Days after college graduation I headed back down to New Orleans to retrace my steps and find Owen again only to find my life was about to get even crazier… thanks to the most beautiful and dangerous of all paranormal creatures, the Allures.

How awesome are they? Yea I think Alyssa did fantastic with her choices in covers😉

ARI

Alyssa Rose Ivy Bio:

Alyssa Rose Ivy is a New Adult and Young Adult author who loves to weave stories with romance and a southern setting. Although raised in the New York area, she fell in love with the South after moving to New Orleans for college. After years as a perpetual student, she turned back to her creative side and decided to write. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and two young children, and she can usually be found with a cup of coffee in her hand.

Links:

Twitter **

** Pinterest ** Website ** SEDUCTION’S KISS

Goodreads ** LURE

Goodreads ** LUST Goodreads ** Facebook

Inkslinger Blogger

Little Things by Madison Street Release Day Blitz!!!

Published June 2, 2014 by crysbookreviews

Image

Little Things (Second Chances #1)

Madison Street

Genre: New Adult/Romantic Suspense

Release Date: June 2, 2014

Photography: Lindee Robinson Photography

 

Everything in Duke Grayson’s life was all he could ever ask for: A loving family, loyal friends, a beautiful girlfriend, and a scholarship to his top choice college. It’s his senior year of high school, and all he needs is to focus on his grades, lacrosse, and keeping his girlfriend happy. That is until Raya walks into his life.

From the moment they meet, Duke is drawn to her, not only for her natural beauty and her stunning crystal blue eyes, but because he’s aware there’s more to this girl than just his alluring pull to her. He senses secrecy and fear.

Throughout the year, their bond grows stronger, and his feelings for her become undeniable. Just when he is about to express his love, tragedy strikes and Raya disappears.

For six years, Duke is tortured by his struggles, as he’s unable to find her and blames himself for failing to protect her. Until the day, she’s found, and he’s given a second chance. Will Duke become her beacon of hope and make her see that it’s the little things that make life worthwhile? Can Raya overcome her fears and fight against the terrors that haunt her? Or will her dark and torturous past be too much for her to battle against?

*Warning: This book contains some disturbing situations, strong language and sexual content. Suited for 18 years and over.*

Image

Purchase Links

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

Image

Add to Goodreads

 

Early Reviews

“This book is a standalone and the epilogue is just the sweetest thing ever and it had me crying for a good 30 minutes and I mean ugly cry.

So even though this book talked about loads of things I’m not into reading this is probably one of the best books I’ve ever read. I’m so glad I was given a chance to read it before it got out and discover this little gem.

Thank you Madison for such a beautiful heartwrenching story!” ~ Fictional BookHos

 

“I was impressed with Little Things simply because it doesn’t follow the usual mold. Madison Street breaks outside of the mold in the gripping story about love, friendship, and struggle.” ~ Mad in Wonderland Reviews

 

“Let me start by saying “Little Things” was flipping fantastic! I started reading thinking oh wow what a great love story….and then boom..pow..bang….I got my socks knocked off my feet!

What an emotional roller coaster ride! I was literally tapping my leg and biting my nails through the suspense!” ~ Tricia, ARC recipient

Teasers

Image

Image

 

Playlist

Little Things

 

Excerpt

I hear a whisper come up from behind me, “So, how’s your first party?” I know that voice anywhere. I turn around to find Duke smiling at me.

“It’s great! I’m having so much fun!”

“I’m glad. You’ve danced with Taylor all night. Usually he doesn’t dance at parties, so that was surprising.”

I glance towards Taylor who’s across the room, talking to Adam. “Oh well. He’s a good dance partner.”

“Wanna bet?” Duke grabs my hand and leads me onto the dance floor just in time for a new song to start. The speakers start to play “Timber” by Pitbull and the crowd goes wild as people begin to flood the dance area. My heart literally stops beating and I swear I can’t even breathe, I’m so freaking nervous. I notice that my hand fits so perfectly in Duke’s hand.

The crowd is so packed together that Duke and I are forced to dance closely; maybe a little too close. As the song starts, he sings the lyrics and we begin to groove to the music. 

I laugh out loud and raise my hands above my head and sing along with him. The crowd is compact and everyone’s bodies continuously bump into one another. Duke looks at me and places his hand on my lower back. A shocking jolt of electricity flows through his touch and my eyes widen. He immediately removes his hand from my back and instead keeps his hand by his side. I can still feel the heat flow, where his hand was placed, and I miss it being there. We continue dancing as I give him a reassuring smile. He winks and continues to sing and twirls me around.

I bob my head to the beat and shake my body with every fiber I have. As we dance together, I no longer pay attention to what’s around me. It’s as if Duke and I are the only ones dancing and as I stare at him, I get lost in the wonder of what could be. Someone from behind me pushes me forward and I fall against Duke’s strong and broad chest as he catches me. We stare into each other’s eyes for a brief moment before he breaks the contact and helps me stand on my own.

“You alright?”

I laugh nervously, “Yea sorry. Just crowded, that’s all.”

The song ends and the crowd begins to clear leaving only a few stragglers. Duke looks at his watch. “It’s getting late. We should get going.”

“Ok. I have to use the restroom first.”

After I use the restroom, Duke finds Melanie among the crowd and we say our goodbyes. Taylor tells me he will call soon and he hugs me and kisses me on the cheek. As we pull up to my driveway, Melanie asks, “So, was it a night to remember?” I smile and catch Duke looking at me through the rearview mirror, “Yes, yes it was.”

 

Image

About Madison Street

Madison Street was born in New York City and was raised in the Bronx, where she resided until she was 17 years old. After 9/11, Madison joined the United States Navy to serve her country.

During the deployments, Madison constantly wrote short stories and she discovered her passion for writing. You will find Madison always on the computer, whether she’s on Facebook, designing websites, messing with Photoshop, or writing for her blog.

Besides writing, her second passion is music and dance. Even though she’s a terrible singer, she’ll still belt it out in the shower, especially if the song is her jam! She currently resides in Virginia with her husband of 8 years, 2 children, a dog, and a cat. She is so excited to start this amazing journey and is honored to be part of such a compassionate and loving community.

Contact Madison

Website Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter | Google +

 

Image

 

Bully by Penelope Douglas (Fall Away #1)

Published May 22, 2014 by crysbookreviews

Image

My name is Tate. He doesn’t call me that, though. He would never refer to me so informally, if he referred to me at all. No, he’ll barely even speak to me.

But he still won’t leave me alone.

We were best friends once. Then he turned on me and made it his mission to ruin my life. I’ve been humiliated, shut out, and gossiped about all through high school. His pranks and rumors got more sadistic as time wore on, and I made myself sick trying to stay out of his way. I even went to France for a year, just to avoid him.

But I’m done hiding from him now, and there’s no way in hell I’ll allow him to ruin my senior year. He might not have changed, but I have. It’s time to fight back.

I’m not going to let him bully me anymore.

***This novel contains adult/mature young adult situations. It is only suitable for ages 18+ due to language, violence, and sexual situations. —Goodreads

I know its been a while and well I am just getting back into the swing of things with reviewing but this book..was amazing. I kinda loved and hated Jared so much for everything that happened with Tate. There wasn’t much about this book that didn’t just hook me.

Even though Jared could be a HUGE ass to Tate, he definitely had his moments and his reasons. Okay so his reasons were completely understandable but not at the same time. I don’t know anyone who wouldn’t do similar stuff at his age. Their relationship throughout the book grew into something amazing.

I especially love how Tate is big into racing and cars. Not many girls are depicted that way in books, actually in all the books I have read I think she may be the only one that I have read like that. I enjoyed her friendships and relationship with her dad, she is definitely loyal.

I remember I picked this book out based on a whim and figured I would give it a shot and I can tell you I was not disappointed in it at all. I have actually re-read this book I believe I am on my 4th time🙂 I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

I gave this book:

ImageImageImageImageImage

My hiatus recently

Published May 19, 2014 by crysbookreviews

I know it has been quite a while since I posted anything here, not that I haven’t wanted to review books. Trust me, I have been reading plenty new books. Reviews will slowly be posted. The reason for my absence has been because I just recently had a new born baby girl. I had a fairly easy pregnancy but was tired a lot so I didn’t have time to write them up.

Now that she is here, her name is Abigail or Abbi. Yes I named my baby after not only one of my favorite authors but also a favorite character in a book, Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire. I have a little more time to do some reviews and I am still just as tired as I was before. Maybe more so now. So be patient with me while I get them out as fast as I can.

 

THANKS🙂

Guest Post with Samantha Durante!!!

Published July 10, 2013 by crysbookreviews

A Profile of Evil: the Engineers by Samantha Durante, author of the Stitch Trilogy

As readers learned in Shudder (or got a glimpse of in the sneak peek at the back of Stitch), the true villains in the Stitch Trilogy are not the Ruling Class (the elite high society governing over the citizens of Paragon), but a small group of crafty baddies (also known as the Engineers) who masterminded the entire colony and put the Ruling Class in power. Following is a quick cheat sheet with a profile of each of the individuals within the Engineers:

The Developer

Role: Architect behind the entire Paragon scheme and de facto leader of the Engineers

Skills/Experience: Talented software programmer/hacker, world’s youngest billionaire after launching an online social media outlet that eventually grew to include almost every individual on the planet

Appearance: Your classic computer nerd – lanky, greasy hair, glasses, t-shirt, whiny voice

Defining Traits: Intelligent, arrogant, impatient, brusque

Classic Quote: “Zombie apocalypse. The people eat that garbage up.”

The General

Role: Leads Paragon’s military and prison, delegates labor assignments to citizens, also organized a secret ring of forced concubines

Skills/Experience: Previously the head of the government’s mandatory civil service program, had access to classified military intelligence including stolen research on the “stitch” technology

Appearance: Shorter in stature, handsome except for cold dark eyes and rasping voice, scar across lips

Defining Traits: Cruel, brash, misogynistic, defensive

Classic Quote: “I say we make an example of her, send a message to the rebels that we won’t tolerate their insubordination any longer. Stupid bitch.”

The Doctor

Role: Oversees Paragon’s medical center, including administering the “stitch” and researching the viral outbreak

Skills/Experience: A leading world geneticist who mapped the human genome and studied the role of trait inheritance in species survival

Appearance: Silver-haired, tall, trim, often seen in a long white lab coat

Defining Traits: Severe, logical, calculating, dry

Classic Quote: “The memory alteration research mentioned some, well, unfortunate side effects…”

The Economist

Role: Guides the Ruling Class in their deliberations to determine Paragon’s future structure and laws

Skills/Experience: Built a quiet legacy in academia studying socialist economics and espousing the merits of a communist government

Appearance: Middle-aged, boyish face, side-parted hair, slight stutter

Defining Traits: Nervous, idealistic, fervent, warm

Classic Quote: “Just imagine it – no hunger, no poverty, no war. Ever. Never again. We’ve learned from the m-mistakes of those who came before us, and we are building upon the foundation they laid to create something more.”

The Draftsman

Role: Manages daily operations of the colony, including logistics for food, shelter, power, maintenance, sanitation, infrastructure, etc.

Skills/Experience: An experienced engineer with expertise across the fields of mechanical, electrical, and structural engineering

Appearance: Older, plump, thick gray beard/whiskers, glasses, soft-spoken

Defining Traits: Paternal, practical, craven

Classic Quote: “But the plans were already in motion, whether I got on board or not. Perhaps I’m a coward, but I quickly realized that I was better off with them than against them. You think on that now.”

Want to know more? Get to know the Engineers in Shudder, Book 2 of the Stitch Trilogy!

If you haven’t read Stitch yet, you definitely should!!! You can see my review of that amazing book HERE.

Shudder by Samantha Durante (Stitch Trilogy #2)

Published July 10, 2013 by crysbookreviews

Shudder

— Book 2 in the Stitch Trilogy —

It’s only been three days, and already everything is different.

Paragon is behind her, but somehow Alessa’s life may actually have gotten worse. In a wrenching twist of fate, she traded the safety and companionship of her sister for that of her true love, losing a vital partner she’d counted on for the ordeal ahead. Her comfortable university life is but a distant memory, as she faces the prospect of surviving a bleak winter on the meager remains of a ravaged world. And if she’d thought she’d tasted fear upon seeing a ghost, she was wrong; now she’s discovering new depths of terror while being hunted by a deadly virus and a terrifying pack of superhuman creatures thirsting for blood.

And then there are the visions.

The memory-altering “stitch” unlocked something in Alessa’s mind, and now she can’t shake the constant flood of alien feelings ransacking her emotions. Haunting memories of an old flame are driving a deep and painful rift into her once-secure relationship. And a series of staggering revelations about the treacherous Engineers – and the bone-chilling deceit shrouding her world’s sorry history – will soon leave Alessa reeling…

The second installment in the electrifying Stitch Trilogy, Shudder follows Samantha Durante’s shocking and innovative debut with a heart-pounding, paranormal-dusted dystopian adventure sure to keep the pages turning.–Goodreads

Wow, this book just blew my mind. I just finished reading it and the last page of the book was amazing and horrible all at the same time. There were moments throughout the book that I kinda wanted to smack Alessa upside the head and tell her she was wasting a perfectly amazing relationship with Isaac by what if’ing everything. But lets start from the beginning.

This book is done in multiple people’s POV, I loved that. You got to see behind the Engineers thought processes, through Regina’s, Nikhail’s, Phoenix, and of course Isaac and Alessa. The book started immediately up too, so there was no large time gap. Which I really appreciate and like in a book. This time around though Alessa and Isaac are out of Paragon and are looking for shelter for the Rebels per orders from Regina. Everyone else is just trying to stay hidden in Paragon or surviving in Paragon.

While searching, Alessa and Isaac are being tracked by what you don’t find out until the very end of this book. I will definitely not be telling you what they are though so you should read the book and take a guess until you get to the answer from the book. They manage to eventually find shelter and head back to Paragon.

A lot happens to them  as a couple and as individuals.  I am glad that Alessa was able to get over what had been bothering her the whole time and that she finally goes all in with Isaac. I love that Isaac knows that something is wrong with her but instead of freaking out on her, he waits till she gives him the answers to what is wrong. Their relationship is amazing and strong, I hope it stays that way.

I don’t want to give too much away because the book is definitely a buy even though I received it as an ARC from Samantha. I recommend everyone to read this book and the first in the trilogy Stitch.

RATING:

StarStarStarStarStar