Asher

All posts tagged Asher

Waiting on Wednesday

Published October 24, 2012 by crysbookreviews

Remy O’Malley heals people with touch—but every injury she cures becomes her own. Living in a household with an abusive stepfather, she has healed untold numbers of broken bones, burns,and bruises. And then one night her stepfather goes too far.

Being sent to live with her estranged father offers a clean start and she is eager to take it. Enter Asher Blackwell. Once a Protector of Healers, Asher sacrificed his senses to become immortal. Only by killing a Healer can a Protector recover their human senses. Falling in love is against the rules between these two enemies. Because Remy has the power to make Protectors human again, and when they find out, they’ll becoming for her—if Asher doesn’t kill her first.

This is Book One in the Touched trilogy. From Goodreads.

Why Am I Waiting For It?

Not only is the cover simply beautiful with a blooming rose in her hand but the book sounds amazing. I haven’t read anything from Corrine Jackson but I have heard such great things about her previous book, If I Lie (which lets not lie, I will be getting shortly). I can’t wait to read this trilogy to see how everything happens in the story. This book releases on November 27, 2012 and I will have it either that day or a few days later. Depending on how much I spend on Black Friday.

Waiting on Wednesday!!!!

Published June 27, 2012 by crysbookreviews

When she wakes up in unfamiliar surroundings, Skye knows something terrible has happened to her. But it’s not until she hears Asher, the dark, rebellious angel she fell in love with, that the memories come flooding back. She tries to put the past behind her, but she knows she’ll be forever haunted by the ruthless betrayal that almost took her life.

Skye returns home, but with the knowledge of who she really is, nothing can ever be the same. As she tests the limits of her newfound powers, Skye discovers that she’s capable of far more than anyone could have imagined. Both the Order and the Rebellion want her for their side as war between the factions looms. She can’t forget the terrifying truth she now knows about the Order, but something holds her back from embracing the Rebellion.

A Fractured Light picks up right after A Beautiful Dark’s shocking cliffhanger ending and is perfect for fans of Lauren Kate’s Fallen and Becca Fitzpatrick’s Hush, Hush saga. From Goodreads.

Why I am waiting for it?

I love the Fallen Angel concepts in books. But this one is really good Jocelyn Davies not only has beautiful covers but she has a great story. The first book was amazing, I couldn’t put it down so I am sure that I won’t be able to put down this book either. I can’t wait to find out what happens with Skye and Asher and everyone else in the book.